zzz-floof.git
9 years agoTest suite runs and passes! master
Eevee [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 09:26:09 +0000 (01:26 -0800)] 
Test suite runs and passes!

- Fixed some uses of UserRelation, which is now called UserRelationship.

- Fixed link generation on the users list.

- Removed some of the shabti cruft from the main test setup script.  The
  test suite now creates the entire database once at the very beginning,
  then drops everything at the very end.

- Stubber-ed out various stub controller tests that assumed an 'index'
  action which no longer exists.

- Changed the shabti test that assumes / contains a mention of Elixir.

- Removed the shabti tests which defined some bogus tables and then
  tried to use them, for reasons I cannot fathom.

9 years agoCleaned up websetup a little.
Eevee [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 01:56:38 +0000 (17:56 -0800)] 
Cleaned up websetup a little.

- SavedSearch.fork should not, apparently, have been required.

- websetup refuses to run if the database has already been set up.

- Creating the default Eevee user actually works now; needed a display
  name.

- The requisite art/ directory is included in the repository.

9 years agoFixed adding regular tags.
Eevee [Mon, 28 Dec 2009 07:19:23 +0000 (23:19 -0800)] 
Fixed adding regular tags.

9 years agoAdded a bunch of NOT NULLs.
Eevee [Mon, 28 Dec 2009 06:50:02 +0000 (22:50 -0800)] 
Added a bunch of NOT NULLs.

9 years agoFixed two minor crashes in lib.tags.
Eevee [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 03:32:42 +0000 (19:32 -0800)] 
Fixed two minor crashes in lib.tags.

Missed an occurrence of c.user.

Removing a relation tag was sending two 'art' parameters.

9 years agoRemoved some reliance on the logged-in user.
Eevee [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 03:28:55 +0000 (19:28 -0800)] 
Removed some reliance on the logged-in user.

Userpages assumed someone was logged in.

by/for/of:me used the logged-in user rather than the owner and depended on pylons.

9 years agoRemoved errant import.
Eevee [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 05:30:49 +0000 (21:30 -0800)] 
Removed errant import.

9 years agoSpruced up UI a little bit.
Eevee [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 05:14:54 +0000 (21:14 -0800)] 
Spruced up UI a little bit.

Logging in now produces a flash message.  Flash box is styled.

Registration mentions constraints on usernames.

Art view page has the art at the top, and relations are merged with
tags.

9 years agoTiny fixes: save a query for by:me, and count() is a method.
Eevee [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 04:35:44 +0000 (20:35 -0800)] 
Tiny fixes: save a query for by:me, and count() is a method.

9 years agomakes default user pages full of by/for/of. duct-taped, doesn't really clone something
Nick Retallack [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 03:55:15 +0000 (19:55 -0800)] 
makes default user pages full of by/for/of.  duct-taped, doesn't really clone something

9 years agomerged conflicting stuff. Added 'me' tag
Nick Retallack [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 02:31:22 +0000 (18:31 -0800)] 
merged conflicting stuff.  Added 'me' tag

9 years agoattempting to fix things that are broken. Comitting so I can get the newer version.
Nick Retallack [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 02:18:16 +0000 (18:18 -0800)] 
attempting to fix things that are broken.  Comitting so I can get the newer version.

9 years agoFixed a little s/// failure in the user view template.
Eevee [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 02:16:47 +0000 (18:16 -0800)] 
Fixed a little s/// failure in the user view template.

9 years agomerged suff, commented out some of my own
Nick Retallack [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 02:05:00 +0000 (18:05 -0800)] 
merged suff, commented out some of my own

9 years agoStop using pylons.h.
Eevee [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 10:16:52 +0000 (02:16 -0800)] 
Stop using pylons.h.

9 years agoMerged add_tags and lib.search into lib.tags.
Eevee [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 10:15:10 +0000 (02:15 -0800)] 
Merged add_tags and lib.search into lib.tags.

9 years agoAdded support for querying by user.
Eevee [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 10:02:12 +0000 (02:02 -0800)] 
Added support for querying by user.

9 years agoposted by me checkbox
Nick Retallack [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 06:35:24 +0000 (22:35 -0800)] 
posted by me checkbox

9 years agoMake User.name unique.
Eevee [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 04:13:15 +0000 (20:13 -0800)] 
Make User.name unique.

9 years agoSearch for usernames literally, not with func.lower().
Eevee [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 03:48:35 +0000 (19:48 -0800)] 
Search for usernames literally, not with func.lower().

9 years agoRestrict usernames to lowercase, digits, and hyphens.
Eevee [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 03:45:35 +0000 (19:45 -0800)] 
Restrict usernames to lowercase, digits, and hyphens.

9 years agoAdded for:/of: tagging capability.
Eevee [Sat, 5 Dec 2009 22:24:43 +0000 (14:24 -0800)] 
Added for:/of: tagging capability.

TagMixin is no more.

9 years agoRearranged user/art relations.
Eevee [Sat, 5 Dec 2009 02:46:38 +0000 (18:46 -0800)] 
Rearranged user/art relations.

Got rid of the base class monkey-patching.  That's frightening.

Added some accessors to Art to get lists of certain types of relationed
users.

Removed the user-list field from the upload page; for now, we assume the
uploader is also the artist.

9 years agoThumbnailing.
Eevee [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 06:12:46 +0000 (22:12 -0800)] 
Thumbnailing.

Most notably, uploading a file will now generate a thumbnail (and a
"medium" size image).

Also tried to clean up use of storage.  I'll revisit this again later,
but the intent was to make it easier to switch from file storage to
something like S3 or mogile or whatever in the future.  The biggest
change was to keep storage access out of the db model; Art no longer
knows anything about storage whatsoever.

9 years agoDepend on wtforms.
Eevee [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 04:31:59 +0000 (20:31 -0800)] 
Depend on wtforms.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@veekun.com:floof
Eevee [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 01:38:00 +0000 (17:38 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@veekun.com:floof

9 years agomerged. Oh no, we have two different user relationship models. Mine's in relations...
Nick Retallack [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 09:18:21 +0000 (01:18 -0800)] 
merged.  Oh no, we have two different user relationship models.  Mine's in relations.py, and is used for stuff like by/for/of, most of which isn't implemented yet

9 years agoadding new art with user relations is there, sort of. Still needs adding relations... wtforms
Nick Retallack [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 09:15:02 +0000 (01:15 -0800)] 
adding new art with user relations is there, sort of.  Still needs adding relations on existing art to be smoother, and also it should create a gallery of your own art when you create your account.  We still need a way to search by relations though

9 years agoGive something better than a 500 when OpenID discovery fails.
Eevee [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 03:30:15 +0000 (19:30 -0800)] 
Give something better than a 500 when OpenID discovery fails.

9 years agoAdded a full-blown login page with a description of OpenID.
Eevee [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 03:00:20 +0000 (19:00 -0800)] 
Added a full-blown login page with a description of OpenID.

9 years agoAdded Fugue icon set, version 2.4.3.
Eevee [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 07:11:04 +0000 (23:11 -0800)] 
Added Fugue icon set, version 2.4.3.

9 years agoAdded MIT license.
Eevee [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 06:08:53 +0000 (22:08 -0800)] 
Added MIT license.

9 years agoAdded a watch/unwatch button to user pages.
Eevee [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 05:21:07 +0000 (21:21 -0800)] 
Added a watch/unwatch button to user pages.

9 years agoAdded a watchstream page.
Eevee [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 08:14:17 +0000 (00:14 -0800)] 
Added a watchstream page.

9 years agosome nice mixins for tags, ratings, relations
Nick Retallack [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 10:11:14 +0000 (02:11 -0800)] 
some nice mixins for tags, ratings, relations

9 years agoadd artist when posting
Nick Retallack [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 09:39:11 +0000 (01:39 -0800)] 
add artist when posting

9 years agothe beginnings of user-art relations. You can add relations, and it makes sure they...
Nick Retallack [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 08:22:55 +0000 (01:22 -0700)] 
the beginnings of user-art relations.  You can add relations, and it makes sure they're unique.  Confirmation fields are there, but not used yet.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@veekun.com:floof
Eevee [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 00:16:22 +0000 (17:16 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@veekun.com:floof

9 years agoFixed bad update() syntax when adding a child comment.
Eevee [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 00:15:56 +0000 (17:15 -0700)] 
Fixed bad update() syntax when adding a child comment.

9 years agomerged in comments
Nick Retallack [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 05:00:00 +0000 (22:00 -0700)] 
merged in comments

9 years agorearranged comment routes, more specific first
Nick Retallack [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 04:56:58 +0000 (21:56 -0700)] 
rearranged comment routes, more specific first

9 years agolittle things
Nick Retallack [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 04:23:51 +0000 (21:23 -0700)] 
little things

9 years agoMerge branch 'comments'
Eevee [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 02:31:14 +0000 (19:31 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'comments'

9 years agoAdded parent property/links for comments, and a Return link on comment threads.
Eevee [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 02:27:57 +0000 (19:27 -0700)] 
Added parent property/links for comments, and a Return link on comment threads.

9 years agoMore thorough support for comment threading.
Eevee [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 03:13:12 +0000 (20:13 -0700)] 
More thorough support for comment threading.

Comment threads are indented correctly.

Viewing a comment subthread works.

Replying to an arbitrarily deeply-nested comment works.

Creating a nested comment updates the rest of the discussion correctly.

9 years agoAdded partial support for comment threading.
Eevee [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 05:44:57 +0000 (22:44 -0700)] 
Added partial support for comment threading.

9 years agoComment posting support.
Eevee [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 07:20:48 +0000 (00:20 -0700)] 
Comment posting support.

9 years agoRemoved some commented-out code.
Eevee [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 03:17:32 +0000 (20:17 -0700)] 
Removed some commented-out code.

9 years agoSuper-simple comment display.
Eevee [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 03:16:04 +0000 (20:16 -0700)] 
Super-simple comment display.

9 years agoFront page link to current userpage should use lowercase username.
Eevee [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 06:52:41 +0000 (23:52 -0700)] 
Front page link to current userpage should use lowercase username.

9 years agoRemoved trailing spaces.
Eevee [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 04:26:43 +0000 (21:26 -0700)] 
Removed trailing spaces.

9 years agoFixed setup.py.
Eevee [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 04:25:41 +0000 (21:25 -0700)] 
Fixed setup.py.

9 years agomerged in my branch 'resources', which is not aptly named anymore since it no longer...
Nick Retallack [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 06:25:16 +0000 (23:25 -0700)] 
merged in my branch 'resources', which is not aptly named anymore since it no longer uses resources at all.  Just named routes.  It has new features like galleries though so it's cool.

9 years agoAdded User Pages, which you can now display galleries on. Also detected
Nick Retallack [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 06:01:20 +0000 (23:01 -0700)] 
Added User Pages, which you can now display galleries on.  Also detected
duplicate submissions.
Made an absolute mess of routes, but I think I've fixed them all now.
Removed all url.current() calls because they don't seem to work, though
I'm not sure if that's because I added explicit=True or not.  I'm wary
of them anyhow after reading
http://pylonsbook.com/en/1.0/urls-routing-and-dispatch.html#route-memory

9 years agodisplaying galleries on your page works
Nick Retallack [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 03:27:45 +0000 (20:27 -0700)] 
displaying galleries on your page works

9 years agotrying out resource routing. Works decently. Added lots of notes.
Nick Retallack [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 19:32:59 +0000 (12:32 -0700)] 
trying out resource routing.  Works decently.  Added lots of notes.

9 years agofixed empty tag form submission
Nick Retallack [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 17:47:43 +0000 (10:47 -0700)] 
fixed empty tag form submission

9 years agoshaped up routing: enabled explicit mode, and created some named routes
Nick Retallack [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 08:08:06 +0000 (01:08 -0700)] 
shaped up routing: enabled explicit mode, and created some named routes

9 years agosaved searches is going awesome. Partial work on adding them as galleries
Nick Retallack [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 05:22:22 +0000 (22:22 -0700)] 
saved searches is going awesome.  Partial work on adding them as galleries

9 years agomerged with mine
Nick Retallack [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 17:44:08 +0000 (10:44 -0700)] 
merged with mine

9 years agoAdded some explicit routes I missed. e.g.: all the art ones.
Eevee [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 17:39:32 +0000 (10:39 -0700)] 
Added some explicit routes I missed.  e.g.: all the art ones.

9 years agofixed search query (awesome now thanks vee =]), tag links, default routing is back...
Nick Retallack [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 17:37:50 +0000 (10:37 -0700)] 
fixed search query (awesome now thanks vee =]), tag links, default routing is back for now, merged in ratings.  Tested stuff out, works nicely.  This should be the definitive copy.

9 years agoStubbed out userpages.
Eevee [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 04:24:25 +0000 (21:24 -0700)] 
Stubbed out userpages.

9 years agoUsers namespace index and a quick userlist.
Eevee [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 04:14:44 +0000 (21:14 -0700)] 
Users namespace index and a quick userlist.

9 years agoAdded logout. Removed magical routing.
Eevee [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 04:00:03 +0000 (21:00 -0700)] 
Added logout.  Removed magical routing.

9 years agoAdded real registration that prompts for a username.
Eevee [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 03:56:42 +0000 (20:56 -0700)] 
Added real registration that prompts for a username.

9 years agoMake search a GET to /search.
Eevee [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 02:17:44 +0000 (19:17 -0700)] 
Make search a GET to /search.

9 years agoFix search to do an AND of tags, not OR.
Eevee [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 02:17:34 +0000 (19:17 -0700)] 
Fix search to do an AND of tags, not OR.

9 years agodelete tags by clicking the x, or typing in -tagtext
Nick Retallack [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 20:20:32 +0000 (13:20 -0700)] 
delete tags by clicking the x, or typing in -tagtext

9 years agoSearching for one tag works. Two tags acts like or and returns multiple copies.
Nick Retallack [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 18:12:23 +0000 (11:12 -0700)] 
Searching for one tag works.  Two tags acts like or and returns multiple copies.

9 years agoAugh! Removed trailing whitespace.
Eevee [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:32:07 +0000 (15:32 -0700)] 
Augh!  Removed trailing whitespace.

9 years agoMake uploading work if /tmp and floof are on different drives.
Eevee [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:28:57 +0000 (15:28 -0700)] 
Make uploading work if /tmp and floof are on different drives.

9 years agoratings work. Searching for ratings, not so much yet.
Nick Retallack [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 21:36:52 +0000 (14:36 -0700)] 
ratings work.  Searching for ratings, not so much yet.

9 years agoMerge branch 'tags' into search
Nick Retallack [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 20:20:41 +0000 (13:20 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'tags' into search

9 years agodelete tags by clicking the x, or typing in -tagtext
Nick Retallack [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 20:20:32 +0000 (13:20 -0700)] 
delete tags by clicking the x, or typing in -tagtext

9 years agoSearching for one tag works. Two tags acts like or and returns multiple copies.
Nick Retallack [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 18:12:23 +0000 (11:12 -0700)] 
Searching for one tag works.  Two tags acts like or and returns multiple copies.

9 years agotagging works
Nick Retallack [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 17:32:00 +0000 (10:32 -0700)] 
tagging works

9 years agouploaded by works, and now you can view art on its own page.
Nick Retallack [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 11:42:37 +0000 (04:42 -0700)] 
uploaded by works, and now you can view art on its own page.

9 years agonow you can post art. No associated user yet though.
Nick Retallack [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 11:16:14 +0000 (04:16 -0700)] 
now you can post art.  No associated user yet though.

9 years agosuccessfully ported everything to a flesh shabti template. shortnames work now,...
Nick Retallack [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 10:15:07 +0000 (03:15 -0700)] 
successfully ported everything to a flesh shabti template.  shortnames work now, and so does all your stuff.  Enjoy

9 years agorudimentary file uploading. Saves as sha1 like git objects. code is in lib. needs...
Nick Retallack [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 08:55:36 +0000 (01:55 -0700)] 
rudimentary file uploading.  Saves as sha1 like git objects.  code is in lib.  needs db support.

9 years agoAdded myself to websetup.
Eevee [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 00:20:53 +0000 (17:20 -0700)] 
Added myself to websetup.

9 years agoSwitched existing sqla code over to elixir style.
Eevee [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 23:35:43 +0000 (16:35 -0700)] 
Switched existing sqla code over to elixir style.

9 years agoAdded *.egg to .gitignore.
Eevee [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 07:52:24 +0000 (00:52 -0700)] 
Added *.egg to .gitignore.

9 years agoShuffled base.mako into something like a wireframe design.
Eevee [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 07:51:54 +0000 (00:51 -0700)] 
Shuffled base.mako into something like a wireframe design.

9 years agoAdded elixir dependency.
Eevee [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 02:57:30 +0000 (19:57 -0700)] 
Added elixir dependency.

9 years agoSwitch over to Elixir
ootachi [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 08:41:25 +0000 (01:41 -0700)] 
Switch over to Elixir

10 years agoOpenID library is python-openid, not openid.
Eevee [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 16:43:15 +0000 (09:43 -0700)] 
OpenID library is python-openid, not openid.

10 years agoIndex page lists titles of art in the "art" table.
Eevee [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 16:43:01 +0000 (09:43 -0700)] 
Index page lists titles of art in the "art" table.

10 years agoAdded OpenID registration and login.
Eevee [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 05:49:32 +0000 (22:49 -0700)] 
Added OpenID registration and login.

10 years agoInitial commit. New Pylons project.
Eevee [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 18:31:31 +0000 (11:31 -0700)] 
Initial commit.  New Pylons project.