zzz-pokedex.git
8 years agoFixed some missed markdown identifier conversions. master veekun-promotions/2011041501 veekun-promotions/2011041601
Eevee [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 15:49:04 +0000 (08:49 -0700)] 
Fixed some missed markdown identifier conversions.

8 years agoMerge branch 'encukou-markdown-identifiers'
Eevee [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 04:34:39 +0000 (21:34 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'encukou-markdown-identifiers'

8 years agoUpdate markdown.py docstring
Petr Viktorin [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 08:10:36 +0000 (11:10 +0300)] 
Update markdown.py docstring

8 years agoChange the Markdown links to always use identifiers
Petr Viktorin [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 08:05:47 +0000 (11:05 +0300)] 
Change the Markdown links to always use identifiers

8 years agoAdd script that changes Markdown links to use identifiers
Petr Viktorin [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 04:15:52 +0000 (07:15 +0300)] 
Add script that changes Markdown links to use identifiers

8 years agoMark MoveEffect.effect as a Markdown column.
Petr Viktorin [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 05:57:30 +0000 (08:57 +0300)] 
Mark MoveEffect.effect as a Markdown column.

Also relax the appropriate test

8 years agoExpand some string limits so links with identifiers can fit
Petr Viktorin [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 00:59:13 +0000 (03:59 +0300)] 
Expand some string limits so links with identifiers can fit

8 years agoMake the schema tests pass
Petr Viktorin [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 05:57:49 +0000 (08:57 +0300)] 
Make the schema tests pass

8 years agoAutomatically disambiguate location identifiers
Petr Viktorin [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 21:43:03 +0000 (00:43 +0300)] 
Automatically disambiguate location identifiers

See the script docstring for what was done

Victory Roads and Halls of Origin should probably be hand-tuned later

8 years agoFix a 'Fuschia City' typos in item effects veekun-promotions/2011041201
Petr Viktorin [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 23:56:28 +0000 (02:56 +0300)] 
Fix a 'Fuschia City' typos in item effects

8 years agoFix a misuse of a set as a dictionary in db loading. veekun-promotions/2011041102
Eevee [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 01:51:03 +0000 (18:51 -0700)] 
Fix a misuse of a set as a dictionary in db loading.

8 years agoMerge branch '247-item-rewrite' veekun-promotions/2011041101
Eevee [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 01:22:05 +0000 (18:22 -0700)] 
Merge branch '247-item-rewrite'

8 years agoDozen or so more item effects rewritten. #247
Eevee [Sun, 10 Apr 2011 05:22:38 +0000 (22:22 -0700)] 
Dozen or so more item effects rewritten.  #247

8 years agoEffects for the remaining B/W items. #247
Eevee [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 02:38:23 +0000 (19:38 -0700)] 
Effects for the remaining B/W items.  #247

8 years agoUpdate item effects with English names. Added new stone evos.
Eevee [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 06:15:13 +0000 (23:15 -0700)] 
Update item effects with English names.  Added new stone evos.

8 years agoRemaining B/W item effects, save for some gimmicks and key items. #377
Eevee [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 08:20:20 +0000 (00:20 -0800)] 
Remaining B/W item effects, save for some gimmicks and key items.  #377

8 years agoB/W item effects up through the jewels. #377
Eevee [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 06:23:19 +0000 (22:23 -0800)] 
B/W item effects up through the jewels.  #377

8 years agoB/W item effects and mail item effects. #377
Eevee [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 05:08:01 +0000 (21:08 -0800)] 
B/W item effects and mail item effects.  #377

8 years agoGreat Item Effect Rewrite, part 2: up through berries. #247
Eevee [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 01:30:55 +0000 (17:30 -0800)] 
Great Item Effect Rewrite, part 2: up through berries.  #247

8 years agoAddressed Zhorken's myriad comments on the item rewrite so far. #247
Eevee [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 00:49:21 +0000 (16:49 -0800)] 
Addressed Zhorken's myriad comments on the item rewrite so far.  #247

8 years agoGreat Item Effect Rewrite, part 1; up through the flutes. #247
Eevee [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 00:42:52 +0000 (16:42 -0800)] 
Great Item Effect Rewrite, part 1; up through the flutes.  #247

8 years agoRearranged evolution table; added new B/W evolutions. #378
Eevee [Sun, 10 Apr 2011 23:33:18 +0000 (16:33 -0700)] 
Rearranged evolution table; added new B/W evolutions.  #378

There are now (well, have been for a while) multiple ways to evolve
a Pokémon from its unique parent, so the current schema wasn't working.
The parent Pokémon has moved back to the main pokemon table, and
pokemon_evolution has grown an artificial primary key.

New evolution methods for Milotic, Leafeon, Glaceon, Magnezone, and
Probopass have been added.

8 years agoFix default language assignment once and for all.
Eevee [Sun, 10 Apr 2011 07:54:14 +0000 (00:54 -0700)] 
Fix default language assignment once and for all.

Stop trying to be clever and magical and just make the caller pass in a
damn primary key.

8 years agoRemove old move effect categories. #389
Eevee [Sun, 10 Apr 2011 05:58:40 +0000 (22:58 -0700)] 
Remove old move effect categories.  #389

8 years agoAdded identifiers for move meta categories.
Eevee [Sun, 10 Apr 2011 05:22:58 +0000 (22:22 -0700)] 
Added identifiers for move meta categories.

8 years agohurp durp default language
Eevee [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 06:34:28 +0000 (23:34 -0700)] 
hurp durp default language

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/encounters-i18n'
Eevee [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 05:32:51 +0000 (22:32 -0700)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/encounters-i18n'

Conflicts:
pokedex/db/__init__.py

8 years agoUnbreak db.connect(), whoops.
Eevee [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 04:46:11 +0000 (21:46 -0700)] 
Unbreak db.connect(), whoops.

8 years agoMerge branch 'encukou'
Eevee [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 04:04:32 +0000 (21:04 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'encukou'

8 years agoRemove the responsibility of setting a default language from multilang.
Eevee [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 04:03:41 +0000 (21:03 -0700)] 
Remove the responsibility of setting a default language from multilang.

Caller now has to do it.  No need to avoid circular deps, no need to do
much of anything at all.

8 years agoAlways joinedload the local_language for a full language map.
Eevee [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 03:48:10 +0000 (20:48 -0700)] 
Always joinedload the local_language for a full language map.

8 years agoAdd FR/LG encounters. #136
a_magical_me [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 09:42:29 +0000 (02:42 -0700)] 
Add FR/LG encounters.  #136

8 years agoAdd R/S/E encounters. #136
a_magical_me [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 22:09:45 +0000 (15:09 -0700)] 
Add R/S/E encounters.  #136

- They actually have LocationAreaEncounterRates this time!

- Make EncounterSlots.rarity nullable, since my script requires it.

8 years agoRename terrain => method. #375
a_magical_me [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 13:34:49 +0000 (06:34 -0700)] 
Rename terrain => method.  #375

They aren't actually terrains, and i need that name for another table.

8 years agoAdd script for adding B/W locations
a_magical_me [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 12:16:15 +0000 (05:16 -0700)] 
Add script for adding B/W locations

in the hope that it will be useful in future generations.

8 years agoAdd B/W locations. #375
a_magical_me [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 12:12:09 +0000 (05:12 -0700)] 
Add B/W locations.  #375

English and Japanese. Woo!

The text dump contained a bunch of duplicate location names (possibly
for the Entralink?).  I've merged them in the locations table, but
location_game_indices still has the duplicates—that is, a location can
now have multiple game_index values in one generation (necessitating a
small schema change).

8 years agoMake MultilangSession's language class configurable
Petr Viktorin [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 18:51:12 +0000 (21:51 +0300)] 
Make MultilangSession's language class configurable

8 years agoMake session.default_language set/get work
Petr Viktorin [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 19:05:56 +0000 (22:05 +0300)] 
Make session.default_language set/get work

8 years agoAdd identifier_from_name() function.
a_magical_me [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 11:49:34 +0000 (04:49 -0700)] 
Add identifier_from_name() function.

Adapted from name2ident() in scripts/migration-i18n.py.

8 years agoRe-add scripts/migration-i18n.py.
a_magical_me [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 11:38:26 +0000 (04:38 -0700)] 
Re-add scripts/migration-i18n.py.

Believe it or not, i actually needed to refer to this.
And it was an *absolute pain* to find.

8 years agoRevert "Added a bunch of autoincrement=False."
a_magical_me [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 11:28:29 +0000 (04:28 -0700)] 
Revert "Added a bunch of autoincrement=False."

This reverts commit e68f43a5aee1b8fe145c416df6fa0015b54efd5c,
because it was a bloody terrible idea.

8 years agoAdd __repr__ to mapped classes
Petr Viktorin [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 18:00:58 +0000 (21:00 +0300)] 
Add __repr__ to mapped classes

This makes string representations of lists, tuples, dicts, etc. with the
DB objects make sense

8 years agoMake a bunch of text columns nullable to support missing translations
Petr Viktorin [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 16:34:44 +0000 (19:34 +0300)] 
Make a bunch of text columns nullable to support missing translations

8 years agoEnable nullable MarkdownColumns
Petr Viktorin [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 16:42:46 +0000 (19:42 +0300)] 
Enable nullable MarkdownColumns

8 years agoChange item short effect format to markdown
Petr Viktorin [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 16:34:18 +0000 (19:34 +0300)] 
Change item short effect format to markdown

8 years agoMake load.py more idiomatic.
a_magical_me [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 11:26:45 +0000 (04:26 -0700)] 
Make load.py more idiomatic.

Also snuck an idiom into db/__init__.py.

8 years agoAdd usage text for --safe.
a_magical_me [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 10:21:54 +0000 (03:21 -0700)] 
Add usage text for --safe.

8 years agoload: Add --recursive option.
a_magical_me [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 09:10:33 +0000 (02:10 -0700)] 
load: Add --recursive option.

Helps somewhat with #526 (`pokedex load` is slow) by making it easier to
load only the tables you're interested in.

8 years agoAlter some identifiers. #207
a_magical_me [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 00:30:08 +0000 (17:30 -0700)] 
Alter some identifiers.  #207

As per http://bugs.veekun.com/projects/pokedex/wiki/Identifiers?version=3.

- The following tables were handled in commit "2090e34 Move English
  texts to language-specific tables": berry_firmness, item_categories,
  move_battle_styles, move_damage_classes, move_effect_categories,
  pokeathlon_stats, pokemon_colors, pokemon_habitats, regions, types,
  versions.

- These tables are skipped, pending further discussion:
  generations, growth_rates, move_targets, stats.

- Deviations from the wiki:
    - egg_groups: 'no-eggs' is not changed to 'noeggs'
    - encounter_terrains: the 'old-rod' alternative is used.
    - types: 'unknown' is not changed to '???'
    - pokemon_move_methods:
        - 'level-up' is not changed to 'level'
        - 'colosseum-purification' and 'xd-purification' are left alone,
          because colosseum and xd have not yet been added as versions.
        - 'xd-shadow' is left alone for consistency with 'xd-purificaiton'.

8 years agoAdd MarkdownString.__html__().
a_magical_me [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 20:51:19 +0000 (13:51 -0700)] 
Add MarkdownString.__html__().

8 years agoRemove all uses of str.format().
a_magical_me [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 21:39:54 +0000 (14:39 -0700)] 
Remove all uses of str.format().

For Python 2.5 compatibility.

8 years agoSpeed up `import pokedex.db` slightly.
a_magical_me [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 03:49:17 +0000 (20:49 -0700)] 
Speed up `import pokedex.db` slightly.

Importing pokedex can take several seconds due to its rather large
dependencies—in particular, sqlalchemy, whoosh, and pkg_resources seem
to be the largest offenders. Normally, it would be possible to import
only the submodules one needs (pokedex.db, say), but pokedex.__init__
brings in all the submodules, for use by the command-line interface.

The fix is rather obvious:

- Move the command-line stuff into pokedex.main.

  Note: because the submodules are no longer imported by default, any
  script which expects `import pokedex` to be useful will likely break.

  Note: the `pokedex` command will not work until you re-run `python
  setup.py develop`, to update entry_points.txt.

- Don't import pkg_resources until necessary.

8 years agoChange item short effects to markdown.
Eevee [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 09:16:15 +0000 (02:16 -0700)] 
Change item short effects to markdown.

8 years agoRandom lookup algorithm is now more naive, but less broken.
Eevee [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 08:56:27 +0000 (01:56 -0700)] 
Random lookup algorithm is now more naive, but less broken.

8 years agoAdded a truckload of innerjoins and joinedloads.
Eevee [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 08:26:55 +0000 (01:26 -0700)] 
Added a truckload of innerjoins and joinedloads.

Also reformatted the relationship definitions.  Now less of a clusterfuck.

8 years agoFix the i18n test; now uses multilang's session subclasses.
Eevee [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 08:26:31 +0000 (01:26 -0700)] 
Fix the i18n test; now uses multilang's session subclasses.

8 years agoSplit up MoveEffectProperty; don't detect dict proxies.
Eevee [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 08:25:59 +0000 (01:25 -0700)] 
Split up MoveEffectProperty; don't detect dict proxies.

(It didn't work anyway!)

8 years agoFix `pokedex load` with empty tables.
Eevee [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 08:23:48 +0000 (01:23 -0700)] 
Fix `pokedex load` with empty tables.

8 years agoAdded a bunch of autoincrement=False.
Eevee [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 00:59:42 +0000 (17:59 -0700)] 
Added a bunch of autoincrement=False.

8 years agoMerge branch 'encukou'
Eevee [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 00:10:13 +0000 (17:10 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'encukou'

8 years agoCreated flavor summary tables.
Eevee [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 00:07:28 +0000 (17:07 -0700)] 
Created flavor summary tables.

8 years agoAdd the Czech language
Petr Viktorin [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 13:15:53 +0000 (16:15 +0300)] 
Add the Czech language

8 years agoAdd 'ripped' to column info
Petr Viktorin [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 01:47:18 +0000 (04:47 +0300)] 
Add 'ripped' to column info

8 years agoCreate flavor_summary tables for Pokemon, Move, Item.
Eevee [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 23:47:52 +0000 (16:47 -0700)] 
Create flavor_summary tables for Pokemon, Move, Item.

8 years agoRemove a bad test
Petr Viktorin [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 23:24:52 +0000 (02:24 +0300)] 
Remove a bad test

8 years agoReorder the classes in tables.py alphabetically. Also, test the order.
Petr Viktorin [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 21:15:28 +0000 (00:15 +0300)] 
Reorder the classes in tables.py alphabetically. Also, test the order.

8 years agoUpdate the comment for the Postgres version of pokedex load.
Petr Viktorin [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 20:50:23 +0000 (23:50 +0300)] 
Update the comment for the Postgres version of pokedex load.

8 years agoRemove the test for filter(Pokemon.name > u"Xatu")
Petr Viktorin [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 18:01:57 +0000 (21:01 +0300)] 
Remove the test for filter(Pokemon.name > u"Xatu")

__gt__ and friends, you will be missed.

8 years agoUpdate test_schema to the new API. Add some missing column metadata.
Petr Viktorin [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 17:44:43 +0000 (20:44 +0300)] 
Update test_schema to the new API. Add some missing column metadata.

8 years agoUpdate test_strings.py to the new API (still fails though)
Petr Viktorin [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 16:54:20 +0000 (19:54 +0300)] 
Update test_strings.py to the new API (still fails though)

8 years agoAdd a mapped_classes list, and a translation_classes list to each mapped class
Petr Viktorin [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 16:53:16 +0000 (19:53 +0300)] 
Add a mapped_classes list, and a translation_classes list to each mapped class

8 years agoShapes for gen 5 Pokémon.
Eevee [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 22:59:14 +0000 (15:59 -0700)] 
Shapes for gen 5 Pokémon.

8 years agoDisable autoincrement for MoveMetaAilment.
Eevee [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 16:22:16 +0000 (09:22 -0700)] 
Disable autoincrement for MoveMetaAilment.

8 years agoAdd Stat.is_battle_only.
Eevee [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 04:26:57 +0000 (21:26 -0700)] 
Add Stat.is_battle_only.

8 years agoUpdate the pokedex.db.tables docs.
Eevee [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 03:20:08 +0000 (20:20 -0700)] 
Update the pokedex.db.tables docs.

8 years agoMatch default language by id, not identifier.
Eevee [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 03:15:41 +0000 (20:15 -0700)] 
Match default language by id, not identifier.

8 years agoJoinedload current-language names.
Eevee [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 01:39:37 +0000 (18:39 -0700)] 
Joinedload current-language names.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/encukou'
Eevee [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 15:06:34 +0000 (08:06 -0700)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/encukou'

8 years agoAdd Czech romanization
Petr Viktorin [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 01:14:42 +0000 (02:14 +0100)] 
Add Czech romanization

8 years agoPrint progress for dropping/creating tables
Petr Viktorin [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 14:36:45 +0000 (17:36 +0300)] 
Print progress for dropping/creating tables

8 years agoFaster `pokedex load` for PostgreSQL #526
Petr Viktorin [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 03:11:27 +0000 (05:11 +0200)] 
Faster `pokedex load` for PostgreSQL  #526

Also added the -S (--safe) option, which disables the backend-specific
optimizations.

This gives over 3× speedup on my machine :)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ability-changes'
Eevee [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 05:13:33 +0000 (22:13 -0700)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ability-changes'

8 years agoAdd the 1% held items in B/W.
Eevee [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 04:59:23 +0000 (21:59 -0700)] 
Add the 1% held items in B/W.

8 years agoWe finally know what the last B/W move flag is.
Eevee [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 04:39:42 +0000 (21:39 -0700)] 
We finally know what the last B/W move flag is.

8 years agoRecent changes to Bide and Feint. #570
Eevee [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 04:26:44 +0000 (21:26 -0700)] 
Recent changes to Bide and Feint.  #570

8 years agoSome more ability fixes/changes. #561
Lynn "Zhorken" Vaughan [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 03:40:30 +0000 (23:40 -0400)] 
Some more ability fixes/changes. #561

8 years agoFix short effects for Grudge, Glaciate. #570
Eevee [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 02:55:53 +0000 (19:55 -0700)] 
Fix short effects for Grudge, Glaciate.  #570

8 years agoFix ancient bug with Pursuit description. #569
Eevee [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 02:36:05 +0000 (19:36 -0700)] 
Fix ancient bug with Pursuit description.  #569

8 years agoMud/Water Sport last until the user leaves battle. #568
Eevee [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 02:30:10 +0000 (19:30 -0700)] 
Mud/Water Sport last until the user leaves battle.  #568

Not until the end of battle.

8 years agoMetal Burst returns 1.5× damage, not 2×. #567
Eevee [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 02:25:29 +0000 (19:25 -0700)] 
Metal Burst returns 1.5× damage, not 2×.  #567

8 years agoMerge branch 'schema-sanity'
Eevee [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 02:14:24 +0000 (19:14 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'schema-sanity'

8 years agolanguage_id -> local_language_id
Eevee [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 02:12:30 +0000 (19:12 -0700)] 
language_id -> local_language_id

8 years agoRemove back_populates, which doesn't seem to work.
Eevee [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 03:44:08 +0000 (20:44 -0700)] 
Remove back_populates, which doesn't seem to work.

8 years agoRemove a bunch of imports from tables.py.
Eevee [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 03:02:00 +0000 (20:02 -0700)] 
Remove a bunch of imports from tables.py.

8 years agoRename internal_id to game_index.
Eevee [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 02:37:12 +0000 (19:37 -0700)] 
Rename internal_id to game_index.

8 years agoRename *_texts tables to *_names.
Eevee [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 01:46:46 +0000 (18:46 -0700)] 
Rename *_texts tables to *_names.

8 years agoWhoops; preserve column order.
Eevee [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 00:17:24 +0000 (17:17 -0700)] 
Whoops; preserve column order.

8 years agoRemove LanguageSpecific.
Eevee [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 05:39:21 +0000 (22:39 -0700)] 
Remove LanguageSpecific.

8 years agoRemoved ProseColumn and TextColumn. Huzzah.
Eevee [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 05:17:02 +0000 (22:17 -0700)] 
Removed ProseColumn and TextColumn.  Huzzah.

8 years agoStarted switching to create_translation_table.
Eevee [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 05:32:52 +0000 (22:32 -0700)] 
Started switching to create_translation_table.

- Moved the function to its own file.
- Implemented the session-based default language switching.
- Migrated a couple tables.